How to Pin a Video on Tiktok?

When your followers check out your TikTok profile, should they see a certain video? Well, you are not required to upload it repeatedly.

How to Pin a Video on Tiktok?

When your followers check out your TikTok profile, should they see a certain video? Well, you are not required to upload it repeatedly.

As a result of the enhancements made to the TikTok app for Android and iOS, any user may now pin films to their profile so that they display first in the stream.

STEPS ON PINING A VIDEO TO YOUR TIKTOK PROFILE!

You’ll need the most recent version of the TikTok software on your mobile device before we can show you how to upload videos to your profile.

  1. You must first launch the TikTok application.
  2. Once within the application, you must select the “Profile” option (bottom right of the screen).
  3. Select the first option displayed in the tab menu for TikTok (6 vertical stripes).
  4. Launch the video you wish to pin to your profile.
  5. To access the menu, tap the three horizontal dots that appear in the lower right corner of the screen when the movie is playing on your mobile device.
  6. Click on the option labeled “Anchor” from the menu of available choices that appears.
  7. The video will be pinned to your TikTok profile if you followed the steps exactly.

We recommend that you do not anchor more than four videos, as surpassing that number could confuse your audience.

CAN A VIDEO ON TIKTOK BE UNPINNED?

Yes, it is possible to remove a pinned video from a TikTok profile. To accomplish this, you must follow each of the actions outlined below:

  1. Start playing the video that is pinned to your profile on TikTok.
  2. Click the three horizontal points shown.
  3. Finally, the “Unpin” option is presented.
Amanda Silberling
Article By:
Amanda Silberling

I work at Likes Geek as a marketing researcher and journalist with over 5 years of experience in media and content marketing. With a demonstrated history of working in the international news and financial technology publishing industries. I manage content and the editorial team at Likes Geek.

Most Popular

Subscribe us to stay connected to the recent happenings in Social media world.

How to Turn Off Facebook’s Professional Mode in 2023

How to Turn Off Facebook’s Professional Mode in 2023

Professional Mode is intended for developers; hence, it is disabled by default. By activating professional mode, qualified users can use a variety of monetization methods to generate income by creating new content.

Read More!
How to Delete A Story On Facebook?

How to Delete A Story On Facebook?

Facebook Stories are meant to be ephemeral; after 24 hours of gaining likes, comments, and views, they'll automatically delete themselves. What if you wish to delete a story on Facebook instead of waiting for the algorithm to do it?

Read More!