How to Signout Youtube?

The more you use YouTube, the more crucial it becomes to have an account. A YouTube account enables users to "like" and comment on videos, subscribe to channels, contribute their material, and enjoy a YouTube experience tailored to their specific interests.

How to Signout Youtube?

The more you use YouTube, the more crucial it becomes to have an account. A YouTube account enables users to “like” and comment on videos, subscribe to channels, contribute their material, and enjoy a YouTube experience tailored to their specific interests.

But you should keep your YouTube account private, even if you haven’t watched anything wrong.

Never leave your account logged in on a public computer, as this could give outsiders access to your account. If you know you won’t be using YouTube for a long time, sign out after you’re finished.

Similarly, you should sign out of YouTube on mobile if your iPhone or Android phone will be sitting around where it could be picked up by someone else.

Depending on your device and platform, there are a few different ways to log out of YouTube.

HOW DO I SIGNOUT YOUTUBE ON A DESKTOP COMPUTER?

  1. Select your profile image in the upper-right area of YouTube.
  2. In the resulting drop-down menu, pick Sign Out.

SIGNOUT YOUTUBE ON A DESKTOP

HOW TO SIGNOUT YOUTUBE ON THE YOUTUBE MOBILE SITE?

  1. Choose your profile image in the upper-right corner of the page.
  2. Tap your YouTube name at the top of the menu.
  3. Sign Out can be found at the bottom of this menu.

HOW DO I SIGNOUT YOUTUBE USING THE IOS MOBILE APPLICATION?

  1. Tap your profile photo in the upper-right corner of the screen.
  2. Tap the arrow at the top of the menu’s right side.
  3. Select Use YouTube without signing in

HOW DO I SIGN OUT OF THE ANDROID APPLICATION FOR YOUTUBE?

Keep in mind that logging out of YouTube on the Android app will also log you out of all other Google applications on your phone that use the same Google account.

  1. Tap your profile photo in the upper-right corner of the screen.
  2. Tap your account name at the top of the menu.
  3. Select “Manage accounts”
  4. Tap the Google account associated with your YouTube account.
  5. Choose to remove the account.

SIGNOUT YOUTUBE OF THE ANDROID

MAY I ONLY LOG OUT OF YOUTUBE?

On Android devices, there is no way to log out of YouTube without also logging out of other apps linked to the same account. Therefore, if you are using Android, you need to switch to incognito mode.

You can log out of YouTube without affecting any other Google-affiliated sites or apps on any other device.

WHY AM I UNABLE TO LOG OUT OF YOUTUBE?

If you are unable to log out of YouTube, try one of the solutions listed below.

If the logout button is missing, this is the situation when using the Android app or Chromebook. YouTube has replaced the “Sign Out” option with an “anonymous browsing” option. To completely sign out of YouTube, you must delete the connected Google account from your mobile device. Additionally, it will sign you out of all other Google apps that use the same account.

If your profile is missing: You may have never signed into YouTube, or you may not have registered a Google account for YouTube.

If YouTube automatically authenticates you: If you signed out but returned to YouTube while still logged in, try deleting your browser’s saved passwords. If that does not work, try deleting the cache in your browser.

Amanda Silberling
Article By:
Amanda Silberling

I work at Likes Geek as a marketing researcher and journalist with over 5 years of experience in media and content marketing. With a demonstrated history of working in the international news and financial technology publishing industries. I manage content and the editorial team at Likes Geek.

Most Popular

Subscribe us to stay connected to the recent happenings in Social media world.

How to Turn Off Facebook’s Professional Mode in 2023

How to Turn Off Facebook’s Professional Mode in 2023

Professional Mode is intended for developers; hence, it is disabled by default. By activating professional mode, qualified users can use a variety of monetization methods to generate income by creating new content.

Read More!
How to Delete A Story On Facebook?

How to Delete A Story On Facebook?

Facebook Stories are meant to be ephemeral; after 24 hours of gaining likes, comments, and views, they'll automatically delete themselves. What if you wish to delete a story on Facebook instead of waiting for the algorithm to do it?

Read More!