In the era of taking pictures and bottling up the moments, Snapchat helps people a lot. Being one of the newly emerged snapping platform, Snapchat has become popular among the world community, and within a short interval of time, the number of the people using it has got a visible surge.
With so many users, Snapchat has tried to shape itself exactly in accordance with the wishes, suggestions and feedback of the people using it. Being one of the best service to use while taking picture, it also helps you to communicate with your friend and the known community, which means that you can use it for dual function, beautifying your pictures and communicating with people.
Moreover, Snapchat additionally permits you to see what others are doing in their lives. You can share posts, videos, can create channels and share our ideas with people.
People subscribe to the channels you have made or simply add you as friend, and in wither way, you can establish a platform on Snapchat too, and where you can freely share your ideas and get them appreciated.
As the mention of friend list has come, there is the regular proceeding of the chats and the people you have on your Snapchat. Sometime you add them, sometimes you remove. You may even want to get rid of a few contacts.
While doing so, you have two options. You can either remove that contact from your list or simply can block it. Now removing someone from your Snapchat friend list make sense, but sometime people get skeptical of what will happen when you clock someone on Snapchat.
Answering this question is quite straightforward. A few changes can be observed in your overall Snapchat proceedings, so read on to figure them out.
Snapchat blocking: what happens when you do it?
Sometimes, due to a number of reasons, there comes a moment when you finally decide to clock a person from your Snapchat. The justifications for doing that can be assorted. With you have found the contact a bit unhealthy for your easy-going on Snapchat, or you may want to get rid of the person altogether.
In either case or due to any reason, when you block a person on Snapchat, the following changes are expected to occur in both accounts, yours and the person being blocked.
- The individual is being obstructed or blocked and you, cannot trade Snapchat pictures any longer. This means that the portal for the snap communication gets close after blocking the contact.
- This means that whenever you will upload a story, the person will not be going to get notified anymore.
- The individual can never again talk with you in your own dm on Snapchat. If the person will ever try to send you a text, the text will not be delivered and you will not get notified of that.
- When you block a person on Snapchat, your name or username will not be searchable by that person. Even if they want to get access by directly searching your profile on Snapchat, the desired results will not come out, and your profile will not appear.
- The person whom you have just blocked will ultimately be removed from your friend list on Snapchat. You are not supposed to remove them manually, but if you have decided to unblock a person, it will automatically be removed from your Snapchat friend list.