How to Delete Facebook Video History?

Facebook follows Google for recording all your site and off-site behavior with hidden functionalities. Each video you watch is automatically saved in your watch history.

How to Delete Facebook Video History?

Facebook follows Google for recording all your site and off-site behavior with hidden functionalities. Each video you watch is automatically saved in your watch history. To preserve your privacy, you must clear and remove your video history, search history, and other data.

Facebook allows you to delete your history of watched videos, thereby condensing your activity record and protecting your Facebook personal information if someone gains access to your account. Currently, videos watched on Facebook are stored in a separate folder, allowing you to erase them quickly.

This article will explain how to delete videos from Facebook.

Importance of Deleting History of Videos Viewed:

Similar to YouTube, this social networking platform saves the video activity of its subscribers. On the settings page, the Activity Log provides access to the past You may watch your whole video history. Although the developer states that only you may view the history of watched movies because no one else has access, it is prudent to remove the history if you are uncomfortable with this arrangement.

Furthermore, if your account is compromised, there would be little to find in terms of watched video history. Additionally, you may have any other motive that is special to you. Even if clearing the history is not rocket science, a tutorial may be useful given that Facebook has altered its user experience, resulting in a change in page layouts.

cheap genuine facebook likes

Deleting Watch History of Facebook Videos!

(Desktop)

  1. Visit the Facebook.com website.
  2. Choose the Drop-Down menu.
  3. Click “Settings & Privacy.”
  4. Click “Activity Log.”
  5. Click the videos you’ve already viewed.
  6. Tap “three dots” to erase a specific video history or tap clean video history to wipe the entire video history.

(Android)

  • To do so, select the activity log option from the blue tab, navigate to the tab labeled “videos viewed,” and remove the history.
  • Open Facebook’s application.
  • Tap the Hamburger Menu button.
  • Select “Settings & Privacy”, then “Settings”.
  • Click “Activity Log.”
  • Search Watched Video.
  • Tap “3 dots” to erase a specific video history or tap clean video history to wipe the entire video history.

While this is a terrific way to erase particular videos from your Fb watch history (as opposed to removing your complete history), the mobile app doesn’t allow you to clean your entire history with a single touch, as you do on a desktop.

Therefore, if you just have a mobile phone and need to clear your history, you must use your mobile browser (such as Safari or Chrome) instead of the Facebook app. Follow the same steps as you would on a desktop computer.

How to Prevent Reappearance of Similar Videos:

Perhaps you wish to delete your video history because a particular sort of video has recently appeared. Does there exist a way to prevent similar videos from resurfacing? Thankfully, there is!

Facebook relies on your input. It is more likely to display a particular type of material the more you interact with it. Facebook utilizes your activity, such as the pages you’ve liked, the comments you’ve left, the videos you’ve previously liked, etc., to establish your interests.

To obtain fewer videos of a specific category in your Facebook news feed, simply:

  • Unlike all other pages with similar content, this page is unique.
  • Stop connecting in any way with that content. Don’t like it, comment, or watch the video. Facebook tracks the exact amount of time spent viewing each post.
  • Stop Googling or looking online for information about the subject, as this information may be sent back to Facebook.

obtain fewer videos of a specific category in your Facebook news feed

Remember that if you wish to avoid seeing something, you must scroll through it without pausing to view it.

Facebook has an intriguing option that allows you to delete your activity log, giving you greater privacy flexibility.

Today, you learned how to erase Facebook videos from your mobile device and computer. However, Deleted videos stay in “Trash” for thirty days. Then will be automatically erased from Facebook servers after 30 days.

Consider that Facebook may occasionally store your data on their server for security purposes.

Amanda Silberling
Article By:
Amanda Silberling

I work at Likes Geek as a marketing researcher and journalist with over 5 years of experience in media and content marketing. With a demonstrated history of working in the international news and financial technology publishing industries. I manage content and the editorial team at Likes Geek.

Most Popular

Subscribe us to stay connected to the recent happenings in Social media world.

How to Check if Instagram is Down?

How to Check if Instagram is Down?

Even though Instagram's regular changes are beneficial, they result in a great deal of platform instability. It is very uncommon for you to attempt to access Instagram just to discover that the service is currently unavailable.

Read More!
How to Remove an Instagram Account?

How to Remove an Instagram Account?

Concerns over privacy and social media use have led to more questions about deleting an IG account. Unquestionably, Instagram is a fantastic platform for presenting creative work, selling stuff directly.

Read More!
How to See What Someone Likes on Instagram?

How to See What Someone Likes on Instagram?

Thanks to social media! We can connect with friends, families, and celebrities. Instagram is popular among teens. It's no more merely a place to spend time or have fun; it has grown to serve its users better.

Read More!

Love From Our Clients

Subscribe us to stay connected to the recent happenings in Social media world.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Buy Facebook Likes - Get Real, Instant Likes - Only $0.49

LikesGeek.com is a corporate and trusted website that provides services to improve your account on Social Media platforms like Instagram, Twitter, Facebook, TikTok, YouTube and provides professional SEO services to websites.

We are not affiliated with Facebook, YouTube, Instagram, or Twitter. The Facebook logo, the Like button and thumb, the Instagram logo, the YouTube logo, the Twitter logo, and any other marks are all registered trademarks of their respective owners.