Delete Tiktok Profile Picture

How to Delete TikTok Profile Picture?

/06 January, 2023 4:57 pm

When someone visits your TikTok profile, your profile photo will likely be the first thing they see, so it’s important to keep it engaging. But some people don’t want to show who they are and want to Delete TikTok profile picture.

TikTok does not offer the option to delete your profile picture, unlike Facebook and Instagram. The policy of TikTok is that users must upload a profile picture. A profile picture is required, regardless of whether it is a pitch-black image or a snapshot of your dog.

Delete TikTok Profile Picture

Delete TikTok Profile Picture

If you are attempting to delete your profile photo from TikTok, it’s unfortunate, but don’t lose hope. There is a method for deleting your profile picture from TikTok, and the steps are as follows:

  1. Open your mobile device and launch the “TikTok app.”
  2. Once the application has been launched, go to the “Profile” menu option.
  3. Once your profile has been opened, click “Edit Profile” under your user name.
  4. Now, select “Change Photo” by clicking on it.
  5. This step allows you to choose from options such as “Take Photo” and “Select from the gallery.”
  6. Here, you can pick “Take Photo” to capture a black photo using the TikTok camera or to take a fully black photo manually.
  7. Or, if you have a plain black image, select “select from Gallery” and upload it; otherwise, go to Google and search for a black wallpaper.
  8. After the black profile photo has been successfully downloaded, go to the “choose from gallery” option, and then click on the picture you just downloaded, and confirm your selection.
  9. Your profile picture has been removed successfully from TikTok.

If you follow these steps, you’ll successfully remove your profile photo from TikTok.

Delete Your Profile Video on TikTok

To delete a video from your TikTok profile, take the following steps:

  1. Tap Profile in lower right.
  2. Click Edit Profile.
  3. Select Delete Video after clicking Change Video.

The video you uploaded to your profile will be removed immediately. After you delete the video from your profile, the photo you choose to represent yourself will be displayed there instead. If you also want to get rid of it, all you have to do is follow the steps that were given in the previous part of this article.

Amanda Silberling
Article By:
Amanda Silberling

I work at Likes Geek as a marketing researcher and journalist with over 5 years of experience in media and content marketing. With a demonstrated history of working in the international news and financial technology publishing industries. I manage content and the editorial team at Likes Geek.

Most Popular

Subscribe us to stay connected to the recent happenings in Social media world.

How to Lock and Unlock Facebook Profile?

How to Lock and Unlock Facebook Profile?

Don't want people to see your profile on Facebook? Here is perfect guide to change profile settings to lock and unlock Facebook profile in 2023.

Read More!
How to Change Group Name on Facebook as Admin?

How to Change Group Name on Facebook as Admin?

Changing the group name on Facebook is very simple. Click to see how to change group name on Facebook using computer, Android or iPhone.

Read More!
How to Find Blocked People on Facebook to Unblock?

How to Find Blocked People on Facebook to Unblock?

Accidentally blocked someone on Facebook & unable to find blocked people on Facebook? Click to know how to view blocked people list to unblock.

Read More!